Thursday, December 29, 2011

December 29th, 2011

IT'S A GREEN DAY AT RANDOM WINDS.....


A brisk cold morning, overlooking the James River.  Saw a bald Eagle yesterday evening.  Of course, Abigail had already seen the predator long before me and all the chickens were well hidden, happy and  eating those damn ticks that are still alive!

I am feeling loads better, thank you.  But am sick to death of Life with the Kardashians and the Real Housewives of whatever.  I mean headache sick.  Talk about drama.  And I thought I had drama. I am to the point that I feel sorry for them.  Of course, I also feel sorry for Paris Hilton and the Trumps.

"Sanks2degawds" my life is somewhat normal. My lab results came back negative for tick diseases.  Of course we knew they would.  It takes several weeks? for the antibodies to develop in the body.  And by that time, I was on antibiotics. 

 Have finally, FINALLY, completed book one of the 1.Fire and Ice series of the 2. Game of Thrones Series.  Whatever, who can write that much and keep it straight?  He has a great team of back uppers and catchers.  The ending was crazy.   I mean, D whatshername walks into her husband's funeral pyre and ends up with 3 baby dragons nursing on her?  And she's what? only 14 years old?  The crazy thing is that I actually know who fits with whom!  Let's see, she is related to the head guy of the Night Watchers who take vows of celibacy and watch a wall.  She and he and his sister, Maege, who lives with the Stark clan and who is ancient, are the last members of the dragon family.  And her lead knight, is a member of the family who...okay, I remembered the connection last night.  But her family got kicked out of dodge by a family led by Robert B, who is friends with the Stark clan, but did not know that the Lassiter Clan evil brother, Jaime, murdered the head of the dragon family, his wife and 2 babies.  D whatsername is Dragon man's little sister and she and her brother, Varyses-the "begger king" have been on the run since, thanks to the aid of the lead night who is of the Mormont(I think) family.

In the meantime, Robert B is declared King.  He marries the evil twin sister of Jaime's, who in turn provides him with 3 children, all sired by her evil twin brother Jaime-very gross and tell me they couldn't figure that one out.  That is what alcohol does.  It makes you blind!  (Robert B had tons of children, all bastards with black hair.  But his 3 "legitamate-spelling-children are blonde ) I mean really,  I know this was before the word genetics, but Bob!  You had at least a dozen samples to compare them to!  Anyway,  King Bob, commands BFF Ned of the Stark clan to become his "Hand"   after his current "Hand" Jon dies (mysteriously, of course)  Jon was married to Lysa, Ned Stark's sister in law.  (His wife Caitlyn is my character of choice-strong, logical, sensible, compassionate and mean as shit when she needs to be) Jon and Lysa had 1 weakling of a son-who I think is really just pampered and she claims that Jaime and evil twin sister killed her husband.  I don't think so.  My feeling is that Jon saw how weak his son was and planned to send him to a neighbor to toughen him up (like sending a boy to military school) and Mommy Lysa couldn't abide it, so she poisoned him and took her little boy home to an Uncle's castle that no one in their right mind wants to get to...to keep them safe from the "murdering hordes".   Okay, if that's not what happened it would have been a great plot because, BFF Ned got pulled back into the politics because wife Caitlyn was certain that the Lassiters (the evil twins) murdered their brother in law-a very good man(Jon)-keep with me.  So Ned goes to the King's palace with his 2 daughters-Sansa "Miss Priss" and Arya "the Tomboy".  Sansa is betrothed, by the way, to King Bob's oldest son (who isn't really his son) and she is infatuated with him.  Anyway, Ned leaves home with the girls and leaves behind his sons, Robert, Brandon and Rickon, with their mom and their wolf dogs.  Yes, they have wolves for pets, as do Sansa and Arya.  Oh, and there is Jon, Ned's illigitamate son who he has raised-most noble-despite the fact that Caitlyn finds it disgusting to have to raise her husbands illigitamate son.  I'd have kicked him firmly in the balls after the last child was born and been done with it.  Anyway, so Ned goes off, sends Jon to join the Night watch with Ned's brother Benjan and seeks to solve all the mysteries.  Oh, however, before he leaves, and I forgot to mention that the King had come to visit the Starke's to lay all this Hand business on him, so it was hard to say no.  And he brought his entire family
Before they go, little Brandon is climbing all over the castle walls, literally-I know this is the earliest recorded rock climbing adventures, or maybe he was or could have been a future spiderman- But brandon, who is 8 years old- climbs onto a ledge at an open window, and hears 2 people talking about evil plots and he of course peeks in the window and sees the evil twins getting it-all naked and such-and he falls back and evil brother Jaime grabs his arm and tells him to trust him and then throws him onto the ground below.  Now he's in a coma.  Bad people.  Throwing children off building, but remember, this is the same guy who killed the Last dragon's babies, unbeknownst to Bob and Ned.  (He wasn't really a dragon, that's just what the family referred to him as-the Last Dragon.)  No such things as dragons, remember, except the ones his baby sister is now nursing. 


At the end of the first book, Jon the Hand has been murdered, King Bob is dead thanks to alcohol and a hunting accident with a wild boar, Ned is dead . Sansa Miss Priss is imprisoned, The evil Queen and her son, who is now King, are in control, He's spoiled and has Ned killed, by the way. Arya is missing, both of the girls wolves are either dead or missing, (bad karma for the people who did that) Rob is having to manage a war (he's 15), Brandon is now crippled but very wise for an 8 year old, so he's running the castle while Rob is running a war.  Caitlyn is helping her son win the battles and now is watching people call him King of the North- proud but scared momma.  And Rob has captured evil Jaime and boy is he in trouble!

The way it looks Rob has to marry the daughter of one of their leaders house (mom made a lot of deals), plus play babysitter to 2 of this guys sons, and Arya has to marry one of this guys sons.  The leader (Freye) is over 90 and controlled passage over a river, has had his feelings hurt by so many others, so you do what you gotta do to cross a river and get extra fire power to fight a war, man!
Whew!

So, now I'm starting on Book 2 of the Fire and Ice....... 
I think Rob should marry the D girl who is nursing 3 baby dragons.  Then they would have wolves and dragons and unite the 2 houses of Tramalygeon (?) and Starke.  However, I think she has gotten a little crazy over what she has been put through, but she's tough and she has an agenda.  Plus, Rob does have to marry one of Frey's daughters, but hey that can happen, then she dies in childbirth with the infant and he's free to do whatever.  Just another plot to think about.  I'm hoping Rob does seek revenge for his dad's death and get the boy king and his evil mother and get rid of the evil twin brother.  Sansa?  well someone will save her, but she'll be married to the boy king and preggo before that will happen.  Arya will be found by her wolf dog-if he's still alive-and be the female warrior she wants to be and will throw such a fit when she has to marry someone, but she'll be 10 by that time and will figure it out! 


Now that I'm finished with Book 1, I feel okay about watching the series.  I know that Season 2 starts in 2012, but I can't find Season 1.  So, I'll gift me.

I have eggs coming out the whazoo.  20 are in the coup and 20 are in the house.  I will have to buy some egg crates  and start giving them out.  David said he did not want anymore.  Too bad, find someone to give them to.  They really do have the most lovely yolks!  And my Cholesterol numbers came back normal, so, I am back on eggs.

My New Year's Resolution?  Well, last years came true.  I eliminated a ton of stress/drama off my plate.  Got Peter out of my life; Breast Cancer behind me; Mastectomy reconstruction almost completed.  Focus on increasing physical activities-done and continues.  So, this year...I have a few days left.  I'm down to 133 pounds, so I can't lose weight, but I can start an exercise program---groan.

I am trying to finish a scarf, that I started in August....that could be one.  My finances suck, but expected after financing a divorce and child custody battle.  Actually, they don't suck, I have excellent credit, I just don't have liquid $$, tied up in land.  Okay, so 1 will be to have 10K in my savings account,  then next year another, then next year another and on and on...  I need to sell the land in Florida.  I don't see myself living at Pelican Lake again.  Loved it.  Miss the people, but I don't want to live in a trailer.  I just wish they'd change the PUD and then I could build!

I have 2 great sons, 1 great grand daughter, 2 great dogs.  And my health is good.  I just need to stay the course. 

Hope my green day continues to be green and peaceful...



































"<M>>>>>>>>>>>>><hjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.